Skip to content ↓
Ramsgate Arts Primary School

Ramsgate Arts Primary School

One Childhood, One Chance

Our Team and Roles


Executive Headteacher

Michaela Lewis

Head of School

Nick Budge

Deputy Head of School

Hanna Beech

Chief Financial Officer

Traysi Higgins

Head of Computing & Assessment (Trust)

Jamie Jackson


Emily Hughes


Local Advisory Body (LAB)

Chair of LAB

Mrs J Brand

Vice Chair of LAB

Miss E Somers-James

Clerk to the Trust

Mrs C Southern

Staff Governors

Mr N Budge

Ms Richards (Maternity Leave)

Co-opted ‘Local Goverors’

Miss E Crine

Mr S Godwin

Parent ‘Local Governors’

Mrs P Aveling

Mr N Weavill


Class Teachers:



Year 1

Year 2

Miss S Spurrier

Mrs S Smart

Miss A Rees-Boughton


Class Teachers:


Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Mr A Beraet

Miss K Amin

Mr S Todd

Mr J Williams


Arts Teachers

Mr M Brown (Art & Design)

Ms J Horrigan (PE & Sport)

Miss S Spurrier (Dance)

Mrs Walton  (Music/Dance)

Mr J Williams (Drama)

Regency Performing Arts Academy (Dance /Music)


Teaching Assistants across the school




Miss I Aitken

Miss L Tranham


Ms C Ivan

Miss L Beal

Mr M Brown


Mr C Beerling

Mrs C Vine

Ms J Horrigan


Admin Team

Chief Financial Officer

Trayci Higgins

Finance Officer/Admin

Barbara Smith

Clerical Assistant/Receptionist

Mary Brown

ICT Technicians

Harvie & Steve


Sports Staff

Ms J Horrigan


Premises Staff

Senior Caretaker

Mr C Brown

Assistant Caretaker





Mid-Day Meals Supervisors

Mrs A Scarr Steel

Mr C Beerling

Miss A Trevelyan

Mrs J Aldred

Mrs S Parris

Mrs Michelle Clarke

Mrs Gemma Smith


Other Support Staff

Road Crossing Patrol


Breakfast Club Supervisor


Breakfast Club Assistant

Mrs C Vine

After-School Club Supervisor

Miss L Tranham

After-School Club Deputy

Miss I Aiken

After-School Club Assistant



Volunteers across the school

Mrs Michelle Clarke

Mrs A Scarr Steel



Contact Us

Ramsgate Arts Primary School 
140-144 Newington Road
CT12 6PT

01843 582847